Winter Sport Schedules

FB: App State-South Carolina To Kick Off at 7 p.m. on ESPN2
October 28, 2019
Financial News
October 29, 2019
Winter Sport Schedules

 

Ashe County Swimming

2019-2020 Schedule

(Please note – This schedule is subject to change)

Wed.      Nov 20th @ Hibriten              6:00

Wed.      Dec 4th     @ Hibriten              6:00

Tues.      Dec 10      @ Yadkin YMCA   4:00

 

Sat.        Jan 18th     MVAC Championships   9:00

@ Armfield Civic Center – Pilot Mtn.

Fri/Sat    Jan 31-Feb 1 –  NCHSAA Regionals

Feb. 6-8  –  NCHSAA States

Coach:  David Koontz

 

Ashe County Indoor Track Schedule

2019-20 Schedule

(Sept 4, 2019)

 

Tues. Nov 26   @ JDL Fast Track                      5:00pm

 

Mon. Dec 9      @ JDL Fast Track                      5:00pm

 

Fri. Jan 10     @ JDL Fast Track                         5:00pm

 

Thur. Jan 23 MVAC Conf. Championship        TBA                       @ JDL Fast Track

 

Fri – Sat, Feb 14 – 15    NCHSAA State Meet     9:00am

@ JDL Fast Track, Winston-Salem

 

Coach:  Phil Morrison

 

 

Ashe County 2019-2020 Wrestling Schedule

*conference match/BOLD = Home Matches

Thursday

Nov 21, 2019

Tri/Quad @ South Caldwell

S. Caldwell/Bunker Hill/Ashe Co.

Weigh-in – 4:00

Wrestle – 5:00

Saturday

Nov 23, 2019

Falcon Duals @ Forbush Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Tuesday

Nov 26, 2019

Statesville Dual Tournament

Statesville, Bunker Hill, Hibriten, Starmount, Kings Mountain, Ashe Co

Weigh-in – 4:00

Wrestle – 5:00

Wednesday

Dec 4, 2019

Quad @ North Wilkes

N. Wilkes, Avery, Watauga, Ashe Co.

Weigh-in – 4:00

Wrestle – 5:00

Saturday

Dec 7, 2019

Hampton/Tuttle Individual @

Hibriten HS

Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Tuesday

Dec 10, 2019

Ashe Quad

Pisgah, Galax, *Elkin, Ashe Co, *Wilkes Central

Weigh-in – 4:00

Wrestle – 5:00

Saturday

Dec 14, 2019

Alleghany Duals

*Alleghany

Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Thursday

Dec 19, 2019

Avery Weigh-in – 5:00

Wrestle – 6:00

Saturday

Dec 21, 2019

Tiger Land Classic @

Fred T Foard

Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Saturday

Dec 28, 2019

Blackhawk Duals @ West Wilkes Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Tuesday

Dec 31, 2019

Ashe Tri

N. Surry, E. Rutherford, Ashe Co.

Weigh-in 12:00

Wrestle – 1:00

Saturday

Jan 4, 2020

Ford Memorial Duals @

Galax, VA

Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Tuesday

Jan 7, 2020

*East Wilkes Weigh-in – 5:00

Wrestle – 6:00

Saturday

Jan 11, 2020

Johnson-Stamey Mill Town Invitational

Pisgah High School

Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 10:00

Friday

Jan 17, 2020

*West Wilkes Weigh-in – 5:00

Wrestle – 6:00

Saturday

Jan 18, 2020

Kannapolis Dual Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Friday

Jan 24, 2020

*Starmount Weigh-in – 5:00

Wrestle – 6:00

Tuesday

Jan 28, 2020

*North Wilkes

Senior Night

Weigh-in – 5:00

Wrestle – 6:00

Saturday

Feb 1, 2020

MVAC Conference Tournament @

Wilkes Central HS

Weigh-in – 8:00

Wrestle – 9:00

Friday/Saturday

Feb 14-15, 2020

NCHSAA Individual Regional Tournament

@ TBD (possibly West Wilkes)

 

TBD

Thursday-Saturday

Feb 20-22

NCHSAA Individual State Tournament

@ Greensboro Coliseum

 

 

TBD

     

 

Ashe County High School Basketball
2019-2020 Schedule

Saturday 11-16-19 Scrimmage at South Stokes (Varsity
Men Only)
TBD
Tuesday 11-19-19 At Avery 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 11-26-19 Alexander Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 12-3-19 Avery 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 12-6-19 At Watauga 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 12-10-19 At Alexander Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Thursday 12-12-19 At Starmount 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 12-13-19 Watauga 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 12-20-19 Mitchell 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Thursday 12-26-19 Starmount Christmas Tournament TBA
Friday 12-27-19 Starmount Christmas Tournament TBA
Friday 1-3-20 North Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-7-20 East Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 1-10-20 At Elkin 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Monday 1-13-20 Alleghany 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Wednesday 1-15-20 Wilkes Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 1-17-20 At West Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-21-20 At Alleghany 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 1-24-20 Starmount 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-28-20 At North Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 1-31-20 At East Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 2-4-20 Elkin 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 2-7-20 At Wilkes Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 2-11-20 West Wilkes
Senior Night 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
● February 13-14, 2020 – MVAC First Round at Higher Seeds
● February 17-21, 2020 – MVAC Semi