Updated Winter Sport Schedules

WBB: Mountaineers Host Undefeated South Alabama in Sun Belt Opener
January 3, 2019
Ashe County HS Athletic Schedule – Week of Dec 31
January 3, 2019
Updated Winter Sport Schedules

 

Ashe County Indoor Track Schedule
2018-19 Schedule

(January 2, 2019)
Tues. Nov 20 @ JDL Fast Track 5:00pm
Thur. Nov 29 @ East Wilkes 4:00pm
Fri. Dec 7 @ JDL Fast Track 5:00pm
Thur. Jan 17 @ JDL Fast Track 5:00pm
Wed. Jan 23 MVAC Conf. Championship 3:45pm
@ West Wilkes (Field Events & 3200m)
Thur. Jan 24 MVAC Conf. Championship 3:45pm
@ West Wilkes (Remaining Running Events)
Saturday, Feb 9 NCHSAA State Meet 9:00am
@ JDL Fast Track, Winston-Salem

Coach: Phil Morrison

 

Ashe County Swimming
2018-19 Schedule

(Please note – This schedule is subject to change)

Wed. Jan 9 @ Alleghany 5:30
Thurs. Jan 17 @ Alleghany 5:00
Sat. Jan 19 MVAC Championships 9:00
@ Armfield Civic Center – Pilot Mtn.
Fri/Sat Feb. 1-2 NCHSAA Regionals
Feb. 7-9 NCHSAA State

Coach: Susan Poe

 

Ashe County High School Basketball
2018-2019 Schedule

Friday 1-4-19 At Wilkes Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Monday 1-7-19 At Avery 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Thursday 1-10-19 Watauga 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 1-11-19 West Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Thursday 1-17-19 Starmount
(JV Boys and Varsity Only) 4:30/5:45/7:15
Friday 1-18-19 At Alleghany 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-22-19 At Elkin 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Wednesday 1-23-19 At Starmount
(JV Boys and Varsity Only) 4:30/5:45/7:15
Friday 1-25-19 North Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-29-19 Wilkes Central
Hoops for Hope Pink Game 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 2-1-19 At East Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 2-5-19 At West Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 2-8-19 At North Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 2-12-19 East Wilkes
Senior Night 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
● February 14-15, 2019 – MVAC First Round at Higher Seeds
● February 18-22, 2019 – MVAC Semifinals and Finals at Wilkes Central
● February 26, 2019 – NCHSAA First Round

 

Ashe County Wrestling
2018-19 Schedule (Jan 2, 2019)

Fri. Jan 4 *Wilkes Central 6:00pm
Sat. Jan 5 Ford Memorial Duals – Galax 9:00am
Wed. Jan 9 @ Newton-Conover 6:00pm
Fri. Jan 11 @ *West Wilkes 6:00pm
Thurs. Jan 17 @ *Starmount 6:00pm
Sat. Jan 19 @ Kannapolis Duals 9:00am
Wed. Jan 23 *Elkin 6:00pm
* Indicates MVAC Match
Saturday Jan 26 MVAC Tournament @ Alleghany
Jan 29,31, Feb 2 NCHSAA Dual Team Playoffs
Feb 8-9 NCHSAA Ind. Regionals @ West Lincoln
Feb 14-16 NCHSAA Individual State Championships