UPDATED Husky Sports Schedules

AP Scorecard
December 4, 2018
AP Sports
December 4, 2018
UPDATED Husky Sports Schedules

 

Ashe County Indoor Track Schedule

2018-19 Schedule

Friday, Dec 7 @ JDL Fast Track 5:00pm

Mon Jan 14 MVAC Conference Championship 5:00pm
@ JDL Fast Track

Saturday, Feb 9 NCHSAA State Meet 9:00am
@ JDL Fast Track, Winston-Salem

Coach: Phil Morrison

 

Ashe County Swimming
2018-19 Schedule

(Please note – This schedule is subject to change)

Wed. Dec 5 @ Wilkes YMCA 5:00

Tues. Dec 11 @ Yadkin YMCA 4:00

Wed. Jan 9 @ Alleghany 5:30

Thurs. Jan 17 @ Alleghany 5:00

Sat. Jan 19 MVAC Championships 9:00

@ Armfield Civic Center – Pilot Mtn.

Fri/Sat Feb. 1-2 NCHSAA Regionals

Feb. 7-9 NCHSAA State

Coach: Susan Poe

 

 

Ashe County High School Basketball
2018-2019 Schedule

Tuesday 12-4-18 At Mitchell 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Wednesday 12-5-18 Alexander Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 12-11-18 Alleghany 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Wednesday 12-12-18 At Watauga 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 12-14-18 Elkin 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 12-21-18 At Alexander Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Wednesday 1-2-19 At South Point (Varsity Only) 6:00/7:30
Friday 1-4-19 At Wilkes Central 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Monday 1-7-19 At Avery 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 1-11-19 West Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-15-19 Starmount
(JV Boys and Varsity Only)
4:30/5:45/7:15
Friday 1-18-19 At Alleghany 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-22-19 At Elkin 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Wednesday 1-23-19 At Starmount
(JV Boys and Varsity Only) 4:30/5:45/7:15
Friday 1-25-19 North Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 1-29-19 Wilkes Central
Hoops for Hope Pink Game
4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 2-1-19 At East Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 2-5-19 At West Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Friday 2-8-19 At North Wilkes 4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00
Tuesday 2-12-19 East Wilkes
Senior Night
4:00/5:15/6:30/8:00

● February 14-15, 2019 – MVAC First Round at Higher Seeds

● February 18-22, 2019 – MVAC Semi

 

 

Ashe County Wrestling
2018-19 Schedule (Nov. 16, 2018)

Tues. Dec 4 *Home Quad 5:00pm
Avery, *N. Wilkes, & Watauga
Sat. Dec 8 @ Alleghany Duals 9:00am
*Alleghany
Tues. Dec 11 @ *East Wilkes Tri-Match 5:00pm
with Alexander Central
Sat. Dec 15 Tiger Land Classic @ FT Foard 9:00am
Sat. Dec 22 Blackhawk Duals @ W. Wilkes 9:30am
Thurs. Dec 27 @ Tri-match-N.Surry/Walkertown 4:00pm
Fri. Dec 28 Davie Duals – Davie High School 10:00am
————————————————————————
Fri. Jan 4 *Wilkes Central 6:00pm
Sat. Jan 5 Ford Memorial Duals – Galax 9:00am
Wed. Jan 9 @ Newton-Conover 6:00pm
Sat. Jan 12 Ashe Duals 9:00am
*W. Wilkes, N. Wilkes, Hickory
Tues. Jan 15 @ *Starmount 6:00pm
Thurs. Jan 17 @ Hickory – tri-match 5:00pm
Wed. Jan 23 *Elkin 6:00pm
* Indicates MVAC Match
Saturday Jan 26 MVAC Tournament @ Alleghany

Jan 29,31, Feb 2 NCHSAA Dual Team Playoffs

Feb 8-9 NCHSAA Ind. Regionals @ West Lincoln

Feb 14-16 NCHSAA Individual State Championships