Husky Spring Sport Schedules

BB: 2020 Baseball Preview: Pitching Staff
February 12, 2020
Thursday, February 13th
February 12, 2020
Husky Spring Sport Schedules

 

Ashe County Baseball

2020 Schedule

January 27, 2020 (21 games – 9 home/12 away)

 

 

Wednesday March 4 Away Forbush 4:00/6:30
Friday March 6 Away Hibriten 4:00/6:30
Saturday March 7 Away Blackhawk Best TBA
Monday March 16 Home Mitchell 4:30/7:00
Tuesday March 17 Home Alleghany 4:00/6:30
Friday March 20 Away Starmount 4:00/6:30
Tuesday March 24 Away North Wilkes 4:00/6:30
Friday March 27 Home East Wilkes 4:00/6:30
Tuesday March 31 Away Elkin 4:00/6:30
Wednesday April 1 Away N. Surry 4:00/6:30
Friday April 3 Away Wilkes Central 4:00/6:30
Tuesday April 7 Away West Wilkes 4:00/6:30
Thursday April 9 Away Alleghany 4:00/6:30
Friday April 10 Home Johnson County 4:30/7:00
Tuesday April 14 Home Starmount 4:00/6:30
Friday April 17 Home North Wilkes 4:00/6:30
Tuesday April 21 Away East Wilkes 4:00/6:30
Thursday April 23 Away Mitchell (Varsity only) 4:30
Friday April 24 Home Elkin 4:00/6:30
Tuesday April 28 Home Wilkes Central 4:00/6:30
Friday May 1 Home West Wilkes 4:00/6:30

May 4-8    MVAC Tournament at Elkin

May 12,15,19,22    NCHSAA Playoffs

May 26-30  NCHSAA Regionals

June 5-6    NCHSAA State     

 

Ashe County Men’s Golf

2020 Schedule

(February 10, 2020)

 

Tuesday March 10 Non-Conf. Match @ Cedarbrook 3:30pm
Thursday March 19 Non-Conf. Match @ Oakwoods CC 3:30pm
Tuesday March 24 Oakwoods CC 1:00pm
Thursday March 26 Non-Conf. Match @ Cedarbrook 3:30pm
Monday March 30 Silo Run 4:00pm
Thursday April 2 Cedarbrook 1:00pm
Monday April 6 Stone Mtn. GC 4:00pm
Thursday April 9 New River CC 4:00pm
Monday April 13 Mtn. Aire GC 4:00pm
Tuesday April 28 MVAC Championship @ Roaring Gap 12:00pm
  May 4-5 2A Midwest Regionals TBA
   

May 11-12

NCHSAA State Championship at Pinehurst  

TBA

                                        

                                                                      

Ashe County Men’s Tennis

2020 Schedule

February 4, 2020 – 19 games – 11 home/8 away

 

Monday March 2 Hibriten Home 4:00
Tuesday March 3 East Wilkes Away 4:00
Thursday March 5 Elkin Home 4:00
Monday March 9 Avery Home 4:00
Tuesday March 10 Wilkes Central Away 4:00
Thursday March 12 West Wilkes Home 4:00
Tuesday March 17 Alleghany Home 4:00
Thursday March 19 Starmount Away 4:00
Monday March 23 Watauga Away 4:00
Tuesday March 24 North Wilkes Away 4:00
Thursday March 26 East Wilkes Home 4:00
Monday March 30 Watauga Home 4:00
Tuesday March 31 Elkin Away 4:00
Thursday April 2 Wilkes Central Home 4:00
Monday April 6 Oak Hill Home 4:00
Tuesday April 7 West Wilkes Away 4:00
Thursday April 9 Alleghany Away 4:00
Tuesday April 14 Starmount Home 4:00
Thursday April 16 North Wilkes Home 4:00
         
         
         

 

     April 21    MVAC Qualifier @ Elkin   

     May 1-2    NCHSAA Individual Regionals

     May 8-9    NCHSAA Individual State

     April 29, May 5, 11, 13, 16    NCHSAA Dual Team Playoffs

 

 

2020 Outdoor Track and Field Schedule

 

Thursday, March 5th                                                                @ Bunker Hill

 

Thursday, March 12th                                                               @ Bunker Hill

 

Thursday, March 19th                                                                @ West Wilkes

 

Wednesday, March 25th                                                            @ Watauga

 

Thursday, March 26th                                                               @ Home

 

Thursday, April 2nd                                                                   @ West Wilkes

 

Saturday, April 4th          Times-News Invitational                    @ Polk County

 

Wednesday, April 8th                                                                @ Watauga

 

Thursday, April 9th                                                                   @ Home

 

Thursday, April 16th                                                                 @ Starmount

 

Saturday, April 18th        Blue Ridge Invitational                      @ A.C. Reynolds

 

Thursday, April 23rd                                                                 @ Home

 

Tuesday, April 28th         Conference Championship                 @ West Wilkes

 

Fri/Sat, May 8-9th           Regionals                                          @ TBA

 

Fri/Sat, May 15-16th        State Meet                                         @ TBA

 

 

Ashe County Softball

2020 Schedule

January 27, 2020 (23 games:  13 home – 10 away)

 

Tuesday March 3 Away Mt. Airy 5:00
Wednesday March 4 Home Avery – DH 4:30
Tuesday March 10 Home Johnson County (TN) 5:00
Monday March 16 Away Hibriten 5:00
Tuesday March 17 Home Alleghany 5:00
Friday March 20 Away Starmount 5:00
Monday March 23 Away Watauga 5:00
Tuesday March 24 Away North Wilkes 5:00
Friday March 27 Home East Wilkes 5:00
Tuesday March 31 Away Elkin 5:00
Thursday April 2 Home Mt. Airy 5:00
Friday April 3 Away Wilkes Central 5:00
Tuesday April 7 Away West Wilkes 5:00
Thursday April 9 Away Alleghany 5:00
Tuesday April 14 Home Starmount 5:00
Friday April 17 Home North Wilkes 5:00
Tuesday April 21 Away East Wilkes 5:00
Wednesday April 22 Home Watauga 5:00
Friday April 24 Home Elkin 5:00
Tuesday April 28 Home Wilkes Central 5:00
Wednesday April 29 Home Hibriten 5:00
Friday May 1 Home West Wilkes 5:00

 

May 4-8 Mountain Valley Conference Tournament @ East Wilkes

May 12, 15, 19, 26-30      NCHSAA Playoffs

June 5-6                        NCHSAA State

 

 

Ashe County Women’s Soccer

2020 Schedule

December 3, 2019 (23 games:  11 home / 12 away) – No JV Soccer Team

——————————————————————————————————————————————-

Feb 28       Friday         Varsity Scrimmage @ Watauga   5:00

——————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

March 2 Monday Mt. Airy Away 5:30
March 3 Tuesday Watauga Home 5:15
March 6 Friday Avery Away 6:00
March 9 Monday Alexander Central Away 5:00
March 11 Wednesday Mitchell Home 5:15
March 12 Thursday Avery Home 5:15
March 16 Monday Mitchell Away 5:00
March 24 Tuesday North Wilkes Away 5:15
March 27 Friday East Wilkes Home 5:15
March 31 Tuesday Elkin Away 5:15
April 1 Wednesday Mt. Airy Home 5:15
April 3 Friday Wilkes Central Away 5:15
April 7 Tuesday West Wilkes Away 5:15
April 9 Thursday Alleghany Away 5:15
April 14 Tuesday Starmount Home 5:15
April 17 Friday North Wilkes Home 5:15
April 20 Monday South Caldwell Away 6:00
April 21 Tuesday East Wilkes Away 5:15
April 24 Friday Elkin Home 5:15
April 28 Tuesday Wilkes Central Home 5:15
May 1 Friday West Wilkes Home 5:15
May 5 Tuesday Alleghany Home 5:15
May 7 Thursday Starmount Away 5:15

 

May 12, 15, 20, 23          NCHSAA Playoffs

May 26                            NCHSAA Regionals

May 30                            NCHSAA State Championship