MEDIA ADVISORY: Men’s Basketball to Face Little Rock in Sun Belt Tournament

WREST: App State Secures Sweep Of Conference Titles
March 4, 2018
Bobcats advance to the Conference Carolinas Championship game with a 110-95 win over Barton
March 4, 2018
MEDIA ADVISORY: Men’s Basketball to Face Little Rock in Sun Belt Tournament

 

The Sun Belt Conference has announced seeding for the Sun Belt Men’s Basketball Tournament, which will take place at Lakefront Arena in New Orleans, Louisiana.

 

Appalachian State (14-17, 9-9 SBC) will be seeded fifth in the tournament and will take on 12th seed Little Rock (6-25, 3-15 SBC) on Wednesday at 3 p.m. EST (2 p.m. CST).  The winner will advance to play fourth seed Texas Arlington on Friday at 3 p.m. EST (2 p.m. CST).

 

The entire tournament will be broadcast on ESPN3, with the tournament championship airing on ESPN2 on March 11 at 2 p.m. EST (1 p.m. CST).

 

The Mountaineers swept the season series with the Trojans, defeating them in Boone on January 25 in overtime 72-67 and in Little Rock 69-67 on February 24.