App State Places 19 on SoCon Honor Roll

AP Sports
June 26, 2019
Financial News
June 27, 2019
App State Places 19 on SoCon Honor Roll


BOONE, N.C. — Appalachian State has 19 wrestlers on the 2018-19 Southern Conference Academic Honor Roll that was released Wednesday.
App State earned the second-most honor roll selections among SoCon wrestling programs during a year in which the Mountaineers claimed a share of a third consecutive regular-season championship.
A day after two-time NWCA Division I Scholar All-American and NCAA qualifier Matt Zovistoski was named to the Academic All-Conference team, he was represented on the honor roll along with teammates such as Christian Beach, Barrett Blakely, Anthony Brito, Michael Burchell, Paul Carson, Garrett Church, Michael Elliott, Mason Fiscella, Thomas Flitz, Will Formato, Carl Guess, Cary Miller, Jonathan Millner, Thierry Washington and Zack Willard.
The Mountaineers were also represented on the list for the Commissioner’s Medal, which is awarded to student-athletes who attain a GPA of 3.8 or higher throughout the year.