AP Scorecard

AP-NC Newswatch
January 11, 2022
AP Sports
January 11, 2022
AP Scorecard

 

Here are the scores from yesterday’s sports events:

 


NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION

Final Detroit 126 Utah 116
Final Charlotte 103 Milwaukee 99
Final New York 111 San Antonio 96
Final Philadelphia 111 Houston 91
Final OT Boston 101 Indiana 98
Final Cleveland 109 Sacramento 108
Final Portland 114 Brooklyn 108

 


NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE

Final Boston 7 Washington 3
Final Colorado 4 Seattle 3
Final Los Angeles 3 N-Y Rangers 1

Columbus at Montreal 7 p.m. (Postponed)
Tampa Bay at New Jersey 7 p.m. (Postponed)
Minnesota at Winnipeg 8 p.m. (Postponed)
Ottawa at Edmonton 10 p.m. (Postponed)

 


TOP-25 COLLEGE FOOTBALL

Final (3)Georgia 33 (1)Alabama 18

TODAY’S SPORTS SCHEDULE

 


NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION

Oklahoma City at Washington 7 p.m.
Phoenix at Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Detroit at Chicago 8 p.m.
Golden State at Memphis 8 p.m.
Minnesota at New Orleans 8 p.m.
Denver at L.A. Clippers 10:30 p.m.

 


NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE

Carolina at Philadelphia 7 p.m. (Postponed)
Chicago at Columbus 7 p.m.
Tampa Bay at Buffalo 7 p.m.
Vancouver at Florida 7 p.m.
Colorado at Nashville 8 p.m.
N-Y Islanders at Calgary 9 p.m. (Postponed)
Pittsburgh at Anaheim 10 p.m.
Toronto at Vegas 10 p.m.
Detroit at San Jose 10:30 p.m.

 


TOP-25 COLLEGE BASKETBALL

(19)Texas Tech at (1)Baylor 7 p.m.
(4)Auburn at (24)Alabama 9 p.m.
(5)Southern Cal at Stanford 5 p.m.
(7)Purdue at Michigan 9 p.m. (Postponed)
(15)Iowa St. at (9)Kansas 8 p.m.
(18)Kentucky at Vanderbilt 7 p.m.
Oklahoma at (21)Texas 8:30 p.m.
South Carolina at (22)Tennessee 6:30 p.m.
(23)Providence at Creighton 9 p.m.
(25)Illinois at Nebraska 8:30 p.m.